Knowledge Base

Want to know more about Kirkland City Council?

The City Council is Kirkland’s governing body and is comprised of seven non-partisan members who are elected by the registered voters of Kirkland to serve “at large” (not representing a district or ward). Council Members are elected every two years to serve four-year terms. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected among the members to serve two-year terms.
Updated 12/21/2020 9:08 AM
Was this page helpful? Yes No
Thanks for your feedback!